PSA!

Let me welcome you to the new Luscious Judy!

4 years ago, my two friends Adam, Noel & I created this blog. I still can’t remember why we chose Luscious Judy. We wrote about all the things that we liked, sexy men, cool fashion, cats, but mostly sexy men. We had a good run, but we fell off pretty hard. I was itching to get back into the blogosphere and didn’t want to come up with yet another URL. It sounds lazy, but do you know how hard it is to come up with a cool blog name? Redirecting the focus of this blog was the best idea that I had. ANNNNDD here we are! Luscious Judy is now dedicated to BEAUTY & BOOTY.

I have been a makeup addict for as long as I can remember.  At 15, I found my first MAC counter while on a family vacation. You can’t show a pizza face teenager Studio Fix Powder Foundation and expect her not to fall in love with a full-coverage look. Ever since, then it has been ON. You name a beauty trend (or faux), I’ve tried it. I’ve bought it. I’ve pimped it out. I’ve hated it. Blue eyeshadow + Pink lips, Dream Matte Mousse obsession, SO MUCH BLUSH and not enough eyebrow.

I just found a picture of myself in 2006, when I was spending student loan money on Chanel compacts. Clearly, I had not discovered my correct foundation shade then, do you see the white face to tan body ratio? Oh, how I am so glad that I have evolved into Laguna-loving bronzer freak. I might not be a makeup professional, but I have a deep love for the beauty industry. I am truly fascinated by makeup and definitely view its application as an art form and not just a daily routine. There is always going to be something for me to play with and write about and that’s fun! Hope you enjoy the route Luscious Judy is taking!

 

img201

 

 

 

One thought on “PSA!

Leave a Reply

