Airplane Etiquette: Makeup

Sorry for the lack of luscious posts! I have been preparing to travel for my upcoming wedding!

Actually, as I type this I am sitting on a plane to Miami. My wedding dress is my carry-on, so all of my makeup is in a checked bag. Ok, that’s a lie, I have a few essential items tucked away. (concealer, mascara, eyebrow brush, teeth whitener, & Baby Lips) This got me thinking about the time that I de-friended a girl on Facebook for saying that putting makeup on in public was unacceptable. I disagree. What do you think?

You won’t catch me contouring at Starbucks, but in the privacy of my seat 6B, I am definitely going to apply makeup. My cue to start is when the pilot says we are descending. I like to look as fresh as possible when I arrive to my destination. If I had put makeup on at 6:15am when I left my house, I would be doing my face an injustice. How do planes make your face dry and oily at the same time? And if I fall asleep in my neck pillow, my eyeliner could be ruined!

I don’t think putting makeup on an airplane makes me tacky or vain, I think it means I am using my time wisely! Plus, I’m positive nobody on the plane is worried about what I’m doing. 🙂

20140205-093223.jpg

Leave a Reply

