Luscious Organization

As a makeup junkie, I have more makeup than I know what to do with. Of course, I stick to the same shades and products, so it does not make sense to have SO MUCH makeup that I do not use. Except that I am a borderline hoarder and the thought of cleansing my makeup collection gives me anxiety. I still have a bottle of Pixie glitter that I wore to the Homecoming Dance in 9th grade and while I do not think I’ll be needing it anytime soon, I cannot part with it.

In my opinion, being organized is being luscious. I like the idea of being able to find things where they should be, but it is a concept I have been quite unfamiliar with. I recently purchased a hanging jewelry organizer from Target and deciding where to put all of my makeup thangs was such a fun task for an OCD gal like me. I think being able to SEE most of my products will encourage me to use different things instead of sticking to my essentials. And the fact that I have to get UP and return my products to their new homes will hopefully encourage long-term organization. Wish me luck.  (And yes, 4 eyelash curlers are necessary!)

IMG_8683

IMG_8682

One thought on “Luscious Organization

  1. Pingback: A Special Night Out for Ray-Ray | LUSCIOUS JUDY

Leave a Reply

