Au Naturale: Dog Walks

I live in a high traffic area where it is likely that I will run into SOMEONE that I know when I take my dog on a walk. It could be my close friend or it could be the security guard from my college dorm. Regardless, I don’t want to be caught looking like I just rolled out of bed (even though I just did) and onto the street.

I have a simple 10 minute look that I like to throw on before I step outside. I might even do this look just to work in the garden. The best part is that I can still build around it (if I have to) when it’s time to put my real face on!

20130802-140551.jpg

1. Too Faced Primed and Poreless SPF 20 Bronze Tint Skin Smoothing Primer
This primer is the best because it has a bronze tint and SPF. What more do I need? Especially when I’m just running out for a minute! The bronzer initially looks super dark, but when applied with a Tarte Airbrush Finish Brush, it blends beautifully.

2. NARS Concealer in Custard
I have hereditary dark circles under my eyes, so I am very into creating a soft-focus effect with my concealer. I like NARS concealer because it feels like clay when applied but becomes powdery, therefore creating a dewey look, which is great for morning walks!

3. Kat Von D Waterproof Autograph Pencil in Immortal Love
I love all products waterproof, especially ones that are true to their claim! I normally use this as an eyeliner, but for quick brows I like to layer this velvety espresso pencil. It really is smudge-free and since the pencil is so small and cute, I like to keep it in my purse for any eyebrow 911s.

4. YSL Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils
I only apply this mascara to my bottom lashes which separates them and gives them a subtle, doll-like look. I didn’t want to get hooked on a pricy mascara, which is why I found a special use for it.

5. Maybelline Baby Lips in Berry Bomb
I am obsessed with Baby Lips. I have them in every shade and was super excited when they launched their new Electro colors! Electro makeup is so hot right now, even Hello Kitty was on that train!

 I didn’t run into anyone on my walk today but it did start raining and I was super glad my eyebrows didn’t wash off.

 

 

Leave a Reply

